Champions Indoor Football

Champions Indoor Football, also known as CIF, was formed on August 22, 2014, after a merger between Champions Professional Indoor Football League (CPIFL) and Lone Star Football League (LSFL). The league currently consists of eight teams spanning throughout the mid western United States. 

CIF’s first game kicked off on February 28, 2015, between the Sioux City Bandits and the Omaha Beef, in which the Bandits conquered the Beef 62-13. The Bandits went on to win Champions Bowl I 76-61 over the Texas Revolution.

At their peak in 2017, CIF consisted of 14 teams, after starting out with seven. Since then, the league has been on the decline, having dwindled down to eight teams for the 2019 season, retaining six of the original seven franchises.

2019 Standings

Duke City Gladiators 10-3
Omaha Beef 8-4
Salina Liberty 8-4
Amarillo Venom 8-5
Sioux City Bandits 7-5
Oklahoma Flying Aces 2-10
Wichita Force 2-10